Blog

Being a demi-pair in Australia

08.01.2020

My name is Louison. I’m 18 years old and I have been studying at Langports for 3 months as a demi-pair.

This consists of going to school in the morning and being a demi-pair in the afternoon.

Life as a demi-pair

I’m in a great Australian family, where I have to look after 2 boys, 9 and 6 years old. I’m having a very good time and I learn a lot of new words when I’m at home with them.

I finish class at Langports at 2:40 pm and I am free until 5:00 pm when the mom has to leave home. Then we often swim in the pool, go to the park or do activities at home. I also have all my week-ends free.

My English progress

I study Langports’ UFO Program and in the morning, I have very diversified classes in different categories (writing, reading, speaking, listening,…).

The teachers are great and are always there to help us!  I started with the English level 3B in my use class but I was able to move to level 4B last week, I’m very happy and proud!

Sydney student life

I have made a lot of friends at Langports and I often go out near the Sydney Opera House, visiting the city or the beaches in South Sydney after my afternoon classes or on weekends.

… all this with great weather!

Langports offers activities each week, I plan to do a Skydive with my friends next month, it sounds amazing!

“I’m very satisfied with the demi-pair program.”

It has been a great and unforgettable experience, has met at all my expectations to improve my English and to discover a new country.

Thank you Langports

Thanks to Langports I was able to meet great people and I’m making incredible memories that will last forever.

 

 

 

Related blog posts

Our English+ Programs – a great chance to engage with the community!

My experience as a Demi-pair student at Langports Brisbane!

My experience as a Demi-pair student!

Related videos